24th July 2014
All upcoming gigs

Artists » Explosions In The Sky

Explosions In The Sky is an American band, which formed in Austin, Texas in 1999. Munaf Rayani, Mark Smith, and Michael James had just moved to Austin from Midland, Texas, and drummer Chris Hrasky had just moved to Austin from Rockford, Illinois. The band quickly gained a reputation for their live shows even amongst other established local bands such as Lift to Experience. They also garnered a small amount of media attention as a result of their second album Those Who Tell The Truth Shall Die...

Read more about Explosions in the Sky on Last.fm.

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

Top Tracks:

  1. Your Hand in Mine
  2. First Breath After Coma
  3. Human Qualities
  4. Six Days At The Bottom Of The Ocean
  5. The Only Moment We Were Alone
  6. Last Known Surroundings
  7. A Song for Our Fathers
  8. Memorial
  9. Remember Me as a Time of Day
  10. So Long, Lonesome

Top Albums:

  1. The Earth Is Not a Cold Dead Place
  2. How Strange, Innocence
  3. All of a Sudden I Miss Everyone
  4. Those Who Tell the Truth Shall Die, Those Who Tell the Truth Shall Live Forever
  5. Lone Survivor
  6. Travels in Constants, Volume 21: The Rescue
  7. Travels In Constants 21
  8. 2002-09-22: Guinguette Pirate, Paris, France
  9. How Strange, Innocence [Remastered]
  10. 2004-02-11: Peel Session 2
Site by Solveig Simms and Joe Edwards!